Minutes of Zoning Commission

August 8, 2017

The special meeting of the Bainbridge Township Zoning Commission was called to order by Mr. Charles Nichols, Chairman at 6:14 P.M. Members present were: Mr. Brent Classen and Mr. Howard Miller, Alternate. Ms. Shannon Byrne and Mr. John Lateulere were absent. Ms. Karen Endres, Zoning Inspector was present.

Secretary's note: The regular meeting of the Zoning Commission scheduled for July 25, 2017 was cancelled due to lack of a quorum.

<u>GUESTS</u>: Mrs. Lorrie Benza, Trustee; Mr. Jeff Markley, Trustee and Mrs. Kristina O'Brien, Trustee

The Bainbridge Township Board of Trustees called their special meeting to order at 6:18 P.M. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The Board of Trustees met with the Zoning Commission to discuss responsibilities, the direction of the zoning resolution re-write and the Encode software.

The Board of Trustees adjourned their meeting at 7:58 P.M.

The Zoning Commission continued its meeting and discussed the direction of the zoning resolution rewrite, developing an agenda with a timeline to move the rewrite forward and the future of the Encode software.

Mr. Nichols stated that since his five year term ends at the end of this year he would like to transfer the duty of Chairman to another member of the Zoning Commission now. This will be discussed at the next regular meeting.

MINUTES

Mr. Miller moved to adopt the minutes of the June 27, 2017 meeting as written.

Mr. Classen seconded the motion that passed unanimously.

MEETING SCHEDULE

The Zoning Commission was in agreement to reschedule the regular meeting date from August 29, 2017 to August 22, 2017.

CORRESPONDENCE

1. Bainbridge Township Board of Trustee Meeting Minutes dated June 7, 2017; June 12, 2017 and June 13, 2017.

Since there was no further business to come before this meeting of the Bainbridge Township Zoning Commission, Mr. Miller made a motion to adjourn.

Mr. Classen seconded the motion that passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 8:43 $\ensuremath{\text{P.M.}}$

Respectfully submitted,

Linda L. Zimmerman Zoning Secretary

Charles Nichols, Chairman

Date Approved: August 22, 2017