Minutes of Zoning Commission

November 23, 2009

The regular meeting of the Bainbridge Township Zoning Commission was called to order by Mr. Donald Sheehy, Chairman at 7:00 P.M. Members present were: Mr. Charles Nichols, Alternate, Mr. Ken Watson and Mr. Stephen Yingling. Mr. Steve Hunder was absent.

MINUTES

Mr. Yingling made a motion to approve the minutes of the October 27, 2009 meeting as written.

Mr. Watson seconded the motion that passed unanimously.

NEW BUSINESS

Zoning Commission Resignation

The zoning commission acknowledged the resignation of Mr. Rob Atkinson.

Review of Zoning Resolution

The zoning commission discussed having each member take a chapter of the zoning resolution and review it for updates/modifications for future zoning amendments.

OLD BUSINESS

Township Owned Properties

The zoning commission reviewed a map of Bainbridge Township, Geauga County Park District and other City and Village owned properties that was prepared by the Geauga County Planning Commission. The members looked at each parcel and discussed whether it should be re-zoned according to its use such as active or passive park or if it should remain the same with no action taken.

- Mr. Watson made a motion to move forward with the re-zoning of specific parcels.
- Mr. Yingling seconded the motion that passed unanimously.
- Mr. Sheehy will assemble a map and forward it to the Geauga County Planning Commission for review.

OLD BUSINESS

Signage

Mr. Sheehy reported on the conversation he had with Ms. Rebecca Schlag of the Geauga

County Prosecutor's Office regarding the proposed signage amendment.

Mr. Yingling made a motion to table the signage discussion to the next regularly

scheduled meeting of the zoning commission to be held December 29, 2009.

Mr. Watson seconded the motion that passed unanimously.

Since there was no further business to come before this meeting of the Bainbridge

Township Zoning Commission, Mr. Yingling made a motion to adjourn.

Mr. Watson seconded the motion that passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned

at 8:55 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Linda L. Zimmerman Zoning Secretary

Donald Sheehy, Chairman

Date Approved: January 27, 2010