Bainbridge Township, Ohio Board of Zoning Appeals

May 11, 2019

A special meeting of the Bainbridge Township Board of Zoning Appeals was called to order by Mrs. Lorrie Benza, Trustee Chairman at 8:37 A.M. Trustee Benza presided at the meeting. Board of Zoning Appeals members present were Mr. Michael Corcoran, Alternate; Mr. Ted DeWater; Mr. Joseph Gutoskey; Mr. Michael Lamanna; Mr. Todd Lewis and Mr. Mark Murphy. Mr. Brent Barr, Alternate was absent. Also present were Zoning Inspector, Ms. Karen Endres and Assistant Zoning Inspector/Planning Coordinator Mr. David Dietrich.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The Board of Zoning Appeals met for a joint meeting with Bainbridge Township Board of Trustees Mrs. Lorrie Benza and Mrs. Kristina O'Brien and Bainbridge Township Zoning Commission members Ms. Kristina Alaei; Mr. Howard Miller, Alternate; Ms. Marlene Walkush and Mr. Dennis Williams.

Mrs. Benza explained government basics, the Land Use Plan and gave an overview of the duties of the Zoning Commission.

Topics discussed were model zoning; large lot zoning; septic systems; ground water; enforcement tools; homeowner's associations and architectural review boards; agriculture; conditional uses; permitted uses; substitution of non-conforming uses; home occupations; and vacated lots from platted subdivisions.

Mr. Lewis presented a list of topics for discussion such as wind turbines; generators; solar panels; front yard structures; items in the right-of-way; agricultural uses; off-site advertising (realtors, builders, fundraisers and garage sales); window signs; signage for shopping centers; lot splits; driveway easements and shared driveways; definitions; accessory buildings versus detached garages; corner lots and lighting.

Board of Zoning Appeals member Mr. Gutoskey made a motion to adjourn the special meeting. Zoning Commission member Mr. Williams seconded the motion that passed unanimously.

The special meeting was adjourned at 11:35 A.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael Corcoran, Alternate Ted DeWater Joseph Gutoskey Michael Lamanna, Chairman Todd Lewis, Vice Chairman Mark Murphy

Attested to by: Linda L. Zimmerman, Secretary Board of Zoning Appeals

Date: May 16, 2019