Zoning Department

The objective of Bainbridge Township zoning is to protect the area from unrestricted development. The township created a Zoning Commission and Board of Zoning Appeals in 1949. Each group has five members who serve a five-year, staggered term basis. Members are appointed by the Board of Trustees. Linda Zimmerman is the secretary for both boards.

The Zoning Commission creates zoning regulations and makes recommendations on amendments for zoning changes that are directed to trustees for a final decision. The township has zoning for residential, convenience business, light industrial, mixed use (PUD), active public park, passive public park and professional office uses.

The Board of Zoning Appeals considers requests from residents seeking "area" and/or "use" variances from current regulations. The BZA also grants conditional permits as provided for in the zoning regulations. The Zoning Inspector can instruct residents on whether changes to their property will require review by the BZA.

The township's zoning department is staffed by Zoning Inspector Karen Endres, Assistant Zoning Inspector Steven Averill, Zoning and Planning Coordinator David Dietrich and Administrative Assistant Linda Zimmerman.

Bainbridge Zoning Department

Town Hall
The Zoning Department is in Town Hall.

17826 Chillicothe Road
Chagrin Falls, Ohio 44023

Telephone:  (440) 543-9871
E-Mail:  kendres@bainbridgetwp.com

Hours:  8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Evening Hours:  4:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. on the 4th Monday and 3rd Thursday of each month. 

Karen Endres, Zoning Inspector
  • Michael Corcoran – 12/31/2025
  • Michael Lamanna, Chair – 12/31/2021
  • Ted DeWater – 12/31/2022
  • Joseph Gutoskey – 12/31/2023
  • Todd Lewis, Vice Chair – 12/31/2024
  • Brent Barr, Alternate – 12/31/2022
  • Ian Friedman, Alternate - 12/31/2021
  • Marion Perry – 12/31/2025
  • Marlene Walkush – 12/31/2021
  • Dennis Williams, Vice Chair – 12/31/2022
  • Kristina Alaei – 12/31/2023
  • John Lateulere, Chair – 12/31/2024
  • Laura Weber, Alternate - 12/31/2022
  • Stacy Westervelt, Alternate - 12/31/2021